14 Facts about IPL: [Indian Premier League]
14 facts about IPL

In this article, Know the Interesting you never hear 15 facts about [IPL] Indian Premier League. In this IPL 2020 Very amazing teams and players. 

14 Facts about IPL

Fact 1: The digital and television

The digital and television rights of the 2018 edition was sold to Star for 16,347.5 crores 

Fact 2: This fact is especially for RCB fans. 

This fact is for those fans who feel sad for RCB having not yet won an IPL final. The team "Delhi Capitals" hasn't reached the finals even once! From 2008 to 2018 IPL they haven't reached the finals even once! 

Fact 3: Chennai Super Kings

The only team which hasn't changed their captain even once is Chennai Super Kings. They always had only one captain from 2008-2018 and you all know it is our MS Dhoni.

Fact 4: Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar was the first Indian player to win the orange cap in IPL 

Fact 5: CSK

'Chennai Super Kings' lucky date is April 25 because they haven't lost a single match on this date!! So far they have 7 matches on this date and they won 6 of them and 1 match against RCB was a tie due to rain 

Fact 6: Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullum scored 158 runs in his first innings And IPL's first run, first 4, first 6, first half-century, first century and first 150 runs were achieved by Brendon McCullum.

Fact 7: Australian players

12 Australian players played the IPL before representing Australia international team.

Fact 8: Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capital. Whenever Delhi Capitals came last in the points table, The team in second place won the title 2011: CSK, 2013:MI and 2014: KKR 

Fact 9: From 2008-2017 IPL

The final watch was always decided in the final over ie: everybody came to know about the winning team in the final over only Only in 2018 IPLCSK won the final match in 18.3 overs 36 runs* were never scored in an over in IPL history.

But, the highest runs scored in an over is 37! Wondering why? Chris Gayle once hit 4 sixes and one of them was from a no-ball. 

So an extra ball had to be bowled And he hit 4 fours in the remaining three balls. So that was 37 runs in one over! 

Fact 10: Sarfaraz Khan was only 10 years old when IPL began! When he was 20 years old, he played for RCB with Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers (till 2018).

Fact 11: IPL logo

IPL logo with White background is always printed on the player's leading arm irrespective of their Jersey color.

Fact 12: After IPL 2010

They changed the trophy design And CSK was the only team to win both old and new trophy! 

Fact 13: Zaheer Khan

Zaheer Khan was the only player to play both the first and 500th IPL matches. 

His first match was against KKR and in the 500th match, he played against Delhi Capitals.

Fact 14: Robin Uthappa and Manish Pandey

Both Robin Uthappa and Manish Pandey have so far changed IPL teams 4 times. Even though they represented 4 teams, they both always played for the same team.

In 2008, they both played for Mumbai Indians 2009 and 10: RCB, 2011-2013: Pune Warriors and 2014-2017* for KKR.

10 More facts about IPL

Also read: 10 Things about IPL

Conclusion: comment below your favorite fact about these 14 Facts about IPL. And share this article with your friends. Thanks for visiting us. Keep smile be happy.